You are here: Home > About us > ... > Governing bodies > Executive Committee
  • EN

Executive Committee  

Year of election: 2015

Term of office: 2015-2018

No. of members: 7 members

In the current term of office (2015-2018), the Executive Committee has the following structure:

Sorry. No result found.

According to the articles of association, the Executive Committee may consist of five to seven directors, including its Chairman (Chief Executive Officer-CEO), who are appointed by the Board of Directors for a period of four years, coinciding with the term of office of the members of the Board of Directors


The Executive Committee is the body responsible for the day-to-day management of Galp Energia, according to the assigned delegation of powers and the strategic guidelines defined by the Board of Directors.


With the exception of matters that are the exclusive responsibility of shareholders attending the General Meeting and the Board of Directors, the Executive Committee, in accordance with the powers assigned to it by the Board of Directors, shall have jurisdiction to decide on management matters of the company’s current activity.


The Executive Committee must submit to the Board of Directors matters that, due to their relevance, it considers to justify the approval of this body.


Delegation of Powers on the Executive Committee



Under the law and articles of association, the Executive Committee meets validly if the majority of its members are present and their decisions are made with the votes of the majority of directors present.


In accordance with the regulations of the Board of Directors, the Executive Committee shall approve, at the beginning of each term, the rules that define the principles and basic rules of the organisation and its operation, which can be found here.




Regulations of the Executive Comitee

About this subject, we recommend you to review:

Last update: 24 Sep 2014

Galp Energia share

+ information »